Weekly Weigh In – 19.01.14

Today was another weigh in day…

As of this morning, I weighed in at 166.4lbs (the same as last week). Is it surprising? No. I am, however, actually quite pleased with that number. I binged for two days and didn’t go to the gym for those days last week. I’m impressed that there wasn’t a weight gain on the scale. I guess I can thank myself for getting back into the routine quite quickly. I binged Wednesday and Thursday but ate well and hit the gym hard on Friday and Saturday.

In fact, I even ran a 5k on Saturday! I hadn’t done that since February of 2013. My endurance and stamina is continuously growing. I was able to do the first 17 minutes as a non stop run before I had to break it down to a speed walk/run for the rest of the 5k. It took me 35:54Minutes to complete the whole 5km. After that, I was able to even go on the row machine for 10 minutes before cooling down on the bike for an additional 10 minutes.

I’m hoping, starting tomorrow, that I stay on track for the whole week. My personal trainer is back from holidays so I begin with him on Monday. I want to eat as clean as possible so on January 26th, I’ll see 165.whatever on my scale. 

Wish me luck? Here’s to a good week for all of you! 

4 thoughts on “Weekly Weigh In – 19.01.14

    • Good luck with your week! It’s so hard when work consumes you’re whole week because more temptations arise and it’s harder to get to the gym or get a work out in. I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you! You’ve got this!

Leave a Reply

