Have You Tried Insanity?

I’m just curious if any of you have tried the home DVD set of Insanity? It’s a 60 week at home workout that’s suppose to be ridiculously hard but completely rewarding. I’m not sure yet if I want to try this and was hoping to hear from some of you. Is it worth it? Did you enjoy it? Where you able to make it through? What were your results?

I’m curious because I work as a resident advisor at the university that I live at. Due to this, there are some days that I have to stay on the residents 24 hours. I’m unable to go to the gym, go for a jog, or do anything that I normally would for my work out. I figured something like Intensity might help. I can do it while I’m working and during next month when I have to be on the residence a lot longer, I’ll have something to strive towards and keep me motivated.

Let me know your thoughts on the program? I’d love to hear from some real people and users!

Hope you are all having a wonderful week! xoxo

6 thoughts on “Have You Tried Insanity?

  1. do you mean insanity? if so, yeah I tried it I got to day 4 IT IS HARD WORK! After 4 days I sacked it off because it was quite repetitive.

    I have seen good and bad reviews from it, have a look at the group on facebook šŸ™‚

    • I totally meant Insanity, yeah.
      I keep reading both good and bad reviews too. My main concern though on Facebook and stuff like that is that I know from a marketing standpoint that companies get people/users to write glowing reviews for them. So I tend to be wary on Facebook groups for products and stuff like that.
      My main fear is that I’ll spend the $120.oo on it and just not get into it, you know? Or be dedicated enough to it considering I love the gym and other things much more then at home stuff.

  2. I can tell you you first hand that insanity is insane. My husband has done it and he is a buff guy but he struggled never really finished but when he was doing it he got results and he got it fast.

    I actually use a similar workout program called Rockin Body its by the same person Shaun T. It is alot of dancing but its really fun. I shed alot of weight using this workout program.

    Good luck with your final 20lbs! You can do it!

    • Rockin Body? I might look into that! My only worry with Insanity would be that it would be too insane for me to want to push myself to do it. I like fun workouts like ‘Zombie Run’ or doing things that I compete with myself or others. Rockin Body sounds more up my alley. Thanks for the advice! I now have two programs to look up!

Leave a Reply

